Skip to main content

BNO Board, Representatives and Founders

The Board, Representatives and Founders of Bergen National Opera

Tom Remlov - Chair
Anna Elisa Tryti
Anne-Margrethe Thomassen Hausvik
John Haldor Wiik
Geir Kjell Andersland
Sigrid Stana Fasme
Vilde Gustavsen

Eivind Hermansen
Petter Haraldsen Haugland
Frode Skadberg Thorsen
Sue Janne Alsaker

Previous chairs of the Board:

Harald Victor Hove (2016-2020)
Trine Kolderup Flaten (2015-2016)
Tom Remlov (2014-2015)
Egil Herman Sjursen (2009-2014)
Pål W. Lorenzen (2005-2009)


Daniel C.E. Hägglund
Geir Kjell Andersland
Lubna Jaffery
Egil Herman Sjursen
Bente Hartvedt Ringstad
Agnar Langeland


Grieghallen AS
AS Den Nationale Scene
Festspillene i Bergen
Stiftelsen Musikkselskapet Harmonien

For further information please contact info (at)

Related articles

Web Ms Bno Turc 2779

About us

As a flexible and adventurous company working with highly imaginative creative teams, BNO brings fresh eyes and ears to standard repertoires.

Ms Kristina Oquantevolte

Production Rentals

Bergen National Opera has several critically acclaimed productions available for rent.

Web Ms Bno Turc 2090


A big thank you to our supporters and partners for their generous contributions, which make it possible to experience outstanding opera in Bergen.